CONTACT US

 

City Hall - Main Office

Hours

City Hall's Hours of Operation is as follows:

  • Monday-Thursday: 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
  • Every Other Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Closed alternate Fridays
  • Closed on Observed Holidays

City Hall Hours of Operation Calendar

Please view the City Hall Hours of Operation page for more information.

Location

635 S. Highway 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075

View Google Maps

Contact

Front Desk: (858) 720-2400

Fax: (858) 720-2455

 

Staff Directory by Department 

City Clerk

Angela Ivey
City Clerk
(858) 720-2425
aivey@cosb.org 

Megan Bavin
Deputy City Clerk
(858) 720-2428 
mbavin@cosb.org

Gina Armbrust
Management Analyst
(858) 720-2423
garmbrust@cosb.org

Gaby Zoquiapa
Administrative Assistant
(858) 720-2400
clerkadmin@cosb.org

City Council

Lesa Heebner
Mayor
(858) 720-2495
lheebner@cosb.org

Kristi Becker
Deputy Mayor
(858) 720-2499
kbecker@cosb.org

Kelly Harless
Councilmember
(858) 720-2498
kharless@cosb.org

David A. Zito
Councilmember
(858) 720-4491
dzito@cosb.org

Jewel Edson
Councilmember
(858) 720-4493
jedson@cosb.org

City Manager

Gregory Wade
City Manager
(858) 720-2431
gwade@cosb.org

Dan King
Assistant City Manager
(858) 720-2477
dking@cosb.org

Amy Uruburu
Executive Assistant to the City Manager and City Council
(858) 720-2431
auruburu@cosb.org

Johanna Canlas
City Attorney
(858) 720-2432
attorney@cosb.org

Rimga Viskanta
Senior Management Analyst
(858) 720-2467
rviskanta@cosb.org

Code Compliance

Daniel Welte
Senior Code Compliance Officer
(858) 720-2403
dwelte@cosb.org

Cecilio Canseco
Code Compliance Officer
(858) 720-2400
ccanseco@cosb.org 

Community Development

Joseph Lim
Community Development Director
(858) 720-2434
jlim@cosb.org

Corey Andrews
Principal Planner 
(858) 720-2400
candrews@cosb.org

Katie Benson
Senior Planner
(858) 720-2448
kbenson@cosb.org

Tiffany Wade
Associate Planner
(858) 720-2442
twade@cosb.org

John Delmer
Assistant Planner
(858) 720-2445
jdelmer@cosb.org

Lauren Yim
Permit Technician
(858) 720-4450
lyim@cosb.org

Building Inspector
(858) 720-4451
inspector@cosb.org

Building Official
(858) 720-4452
 

Community Services 

Kayla Moshki
Management Assistant
(858) 720-2438
kmoshki@cosb.org

Kirk Wenger
Parks and Recreation Manager
(858) 793-2564
kwenger@cosb.org

Engineering/Public Works

Mo Sammak
City Engineer
(858) 720-2470
msammak@cosb.org

Jim Greenstein
Senior Civil Engineer
(858) 720-2470
jgreenstein@cosb.org

Dan Goldberg
Principal Engineer
(858) 720-2474
dgoldberg@cosb.org

Anda Wright
Assistant Civil Engineer
(858) 720-2478
awright@cosb.org

Nicole Fortier, PE
Assistant Civil Engineer
(858) 720-2487
nfortier@cosb.org

Joshua Blea
Associate Management Analyst
(858) 793-8796
jblea@cosb.org

General Department Information
(858) 720-2470
pw-eng@cosb.org

Luis Carillo
Public Works Supervisor
(858) 720-2481
lcarillo@cosb.org
 

Abel Perez
Lead Maintenance Worker
(858) 720-2480
aperez@cosb.org

Danny Hernandez
Lead Maintenance Worker
(858) 720-2479
dhernandez@cosb.org

Jose Garcia
Maintenance Worker I
(858) 793-8796
jgarcia@cosb.org

Finance

Rodney Greek
Interim Finance Director/City Treasurer
(858) 720-2463
rgreek@cosb.org

Kristine Pratt
Senior Accountant
(858) 720-2461
kpratt@cosb.org

Jill Thayer
Accountant
(858) 720-2421
jthayer@cosb.org

Kyle Koszewnik
Senior Management Analyst
(858) 720-2462
kkoszewnik@cosb.org

Amanda Sither
Administrative Assistant III
(858) 720-2465
asither@cosb.org

Human Resources

Pouneh Sammak
Human Resources Director
(858) 720-2451
psammak@cosb.org
hr@cosb.org

Information Technology

Michael Manriquez
IT Director
(858) 720-2404
mmanriquez@cosb.org

Scott Sampaio
Systems Engineer
(858) 720-2401
ssampaio@cosb.org

Bonnie Frieden
IT Assistant Help Desk
(858) 720-4410
bfrieden@cosb.org

Public Safety

Jason Shook
Marine Safety Captain
(858) 720-4444
jshook@cosb.org

Greg Uruburu
Marine Safety Lieutenant
(858) 720-4444
guruburu@cosb.org

Rob McPhee
Marine Safety Sergeant
(858) 720-4444
rmcphee@cosb.org

Joey Pennell
Marine Safety Sergeant
jpennell@cosb.org

Evan Mason
Marine Safety Sergeant
emason@cosb.org

Patricia Letts
Administrative Assistant III (Public Safety and IT)
(858) 720-2407
pletts@cosb.org

Mike Stein
Fire Chief
(760) 633-2801
mstein@encinitasca.gov

Josh Gordon
Interim Deputy Chief
(760) 633-2802
jgordonrdon@encinitasca.gov

Hans Schmidt
Fire Marshal
(760) 633-2823
hshmidt@encinitas.gov

Zachary Basin
Fire Prevention Specialist
(858) 720-2415
zbasin@cosb.org

 

To Report a Problem 

My Community App

The My Community App is a cloud-based mobile platform that allows residents and visitors to report location-specific concerns such as potholes, graffiti, or illegal construction activity from their smartphone or tablet. Issues such as these that are reported through the My Community App will be assigned to appropriate City Staff based on the specific complaint type, and residents and visitors will be able to follow up on the progress of the corrective action.

In addition to submitting citizen complaints and reporting issues for remediation, the My Community App allows residents and visitors to access the City’s E-blast news feed, event calendar, parks and public facilities information, and other useful contact information to supplement the City’s website.

The City of Solana Beach My Community App is available in the iTunes Store (iPhone) and Google Play Store (Android) for download by searching “City of Solana Beach.”

Code Complaint Forms

If you have a complaint about an issue you have observed in the City, you must submit a signed citizen's complaint form before our Code Compliance officer can investigate the complaint. All complaints filed with the City are confidential. Please make sure to include your name, address and phone number on the complaint form so that Code Compliance Staff can contact you if they have any questions.

You may obtain a copy of the Complaint Form below, or by visiting the City of Solana Beach City Hall.

Complaint Form

Complaint Form - Spanish

Sherriff's Non-Emergency Report

Go to our homepage to submit a non-emergency report.  Or you may call the North Coastal non-emergency line (760) 966-3500.